“I close my eyes.”

I close my eyes to hear the birds in the trees,

 I close my eyes and hear my Granny’s voice as clear as Crystal.

I close my eyes,and I hear the comforting sound of my Sons laughter,

I close my eyes,I close my eyes.
It’s when I open them,that’s the time when the sounds wither,

Like sensory overload,to much stimulus,too much noise,just too much mush.

One day when I close my eyes,I will never open them again,

That’s a fact of life,but not of mine yet.

I close my eyes,I close my eyes,I close my eyes.

Leave a Reply

