Revisiting a master composer.

Yes,the music is still ringing in my ears,the sounds of my youth revisited,

Like the buds of flowers that bloom each year,so my favourite Chopin pieces bloom in my heart.

From an early age,I loved these truly beautiful expressions of musical poems,

To me ,they soothed my soul,they Acted as emotional navigators through stormy seas.

Now today,as I listened to them with Quad like ears,they drew me in that moment,

As if a new moment ,like a musical Renaissance was granted me and gave me a fresh fulfilment.

These peaks in emotion,these heights of listening pleasure surrounded me in a glow of security,

Then,in those moments,I experienced Chopin with a newness ,a rejuvenation,an ecstasy,a wholeness.
Kernowsmith.

Leave a Reply

