What the story,morning glory!

As the birds sang in their rehearsed routine ,I grappled with the magnet that is me sticking to my bed,and braved the morning air that greeted my entry into the acoustic.Yes,having started to run,I knew that I had to get up this morning and run at 6:30 until 7:30.I began very tentatively ,as if I were the only soul afoot on the Ringwood Road this morning.My forward movements seemed like an oily wheel devoid of lubrication as I struggled to place one fooot in front of the other up an incline that is the mile and a half that traverses Ringwood rd.It is the main arterial Road that joins our little town with the border town of Ringwood,now the gateway to the new forest,

For what seemed an age,I literally shuffled up this ,for me ,hill until the terrain evened out and I settled into something me sort of even pace. Now,it was now around 6:45 and a few cars past me along my way and then a smattering of cyclist ,each one acknowledged my existence which seemed a real fillet to me.It was long I till I felt the initial rusted particles of my brain begin to give way to those endorphins-a word that seems to belong to a tropical fish,not a relapse of chemicals in the brain-being released,and I was in my way so to speak.My goal today,was to complete a more challenging 10k with the hard part of the run being done to get to the top part of the Ringwood,leaving me to return downhill so to speak u til I reached the cemetery which is at the far end of the town.

As the time moved on,the volume of cars increased,with folk passing me to destinations that I might guess would be further afield in order to miss the heavy traffic that accrues along the M27 and M3 motorways,By now,I had gotten over the shock of the I titial assault on my body ad my mind drifted to that feeling of slight enjoyment of movement no under my own steam as it were.Also,the fact that these July days have been so hot,that any movement at certain time of the day have really been far too much for my liking,

As I picked up my pace ,pieces of music that I had heard and had observed others remark upon helped me to maintain my pace as I played them in my head .As I tried my best to maintain a good pace ,my fit bit vibrated to signify that I had run 10,000 steps which gave me a certain sense of satisfaction really.Just ,my limbs need their servicing,but rather like those cars this morning on their journeys,they need a good run in order for their engines to perform better,so to do I need to get out there and give my old body a good workout .

Since I returned at around 7:36,I found that my mind was able to start work on my score reading for a Trumpet concerto accompaniment that I’m doing and it helped me to keep active and my concentration remained sharp.So,just as an early start for all of us can be tough,when we pull ourselves up from the horizontal to the vertical we do benefit from the state so very much.

So,I reckon that I might be able to smell the coffee a little better and the flowers today’s.
Thank you for your attention of my self indulgent  micro life biopic this morning.

Leave a comment